#31 – Suggestions, Opinions, Questions?

September 27, 2011 at 10:40 am | Posted in Adoption differences, adoption issues, Raising the adopted child | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

#31 –

This blog started in the spring of 2011, and there are now 30 entries which discuss adoption issues. In parenting our adopted kids, we may not come across every issue, but many of them we will, often not realizing it at the time.  I’ve appreciated the emails you’ve sent me, and some of the entries have been prompted by your emails.  I’d like to hear from more of you.

You may have a pertinent issue that is concerning you.  Believe me, if you’re dealing with it, so are many, many others. Every concern is shared by others.  Your concern may seem unusual to you, but odds are it is common to many families. I certainly don’t have all the answers, but I’ve spent many years with adoptees, birth parents, and adoptive parents.  I can at least pass along their experiences and what has been learned from them.

I can’t tell you how many times in parenting support groups, someone will bring up their current problem, and virtually all heads in the room will nod, acknowledging they, too, have had or currently have, the same problem.

If you have an experience, opinion, suggestion, or anything that you’d like to share with others, I’d like to post it here.  We can all learn from each other.

I’d love to hear from you.  Please email me at   btblomquist@gmail.com.

Of course, your name and email will be confidential.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

